Eight-Course Curriculum Model

Six Required Courses

GBA 1—Principles of Group Benefits
GBA 2—Applications of Group Benefits
RPA 1—Retirement Income Programs
RPA 3—Government-Sponsored Benefits
CMS 1—Compensation Concepts and Principles   
CMS 3—Human Resource Management


(Any two of the following CEBS courses)

GBA 3—Health Care Economics and Issues
RPA 2—Asset Management
CMS 2—Executive Compensation Management    
The eight-course curriculum model for earning the CEBS designation gives students flexibility in earning the designation(s) that meets their career objectives.  Students must complete six required courses and any two electives.