GBA - Group Benefits Associate

The Group Benefits Associate (GBA) designation is an ideal fit for those dealing with health and other group benefits. The courses reflect up-to-date and relevant information—including the latest on health care reform— needed to effectively design, administer and communicate group benefits. To earn the GBA designation, you’ll need to complete the following three courses.

If you’re working on the CEBS designation, all three of these courses apply toward the eight-course CEBS requirement. GBA 1 and GBA 2 are required courses for CEBS. GBA 3 may be used as an elective for CEBS.

Complete These CEBS Courses

GBA 1—Group Health Plan Design
GBA 2—Group Benefits Management
GBA 3—Health Care Financing, Quality and Reform