RPA - Retirement Plans Associate

The Retirement Plans Associate (RPA) designation is a great credential for those who work with defined contribution and defined benefit plans or are involved with the management of plan assets. The courses reflect the most current and relevant information needed to effectively design and manage retirement plans.

To earn the RPA designation, you‘ll need to complete three courses: RPA 1 and RPA 2 plus your choice of RPA 3 or RPA 4. If you’re working on the CEBS designation, all of these courses apply toward the eight-course CEBS requirement. RPA 1 and RPA 2 are required courses for CEBS. RPA 3 and RPA 4 may be used as electives for CEBS.

Special Note: Those who lack familiarity with retirement programs should consider completing RPA 1 before RPA 2.

Complete these CEBS Courses

RPA 1—Retirement Plan Design
RPA 2—Retirement Plan Management 

and one of the following
RPA 3—Asset Management
RPA 4--Personal Wealth Management