We are working to improve your online experience and are looking for your input on how best to organize the content on the Foundation and Society websites. Share input


The International Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of labor trustees, management trustees and benefit plan administrators (salaried and contract) of multiemployer or single employer employee benefit plans in the United States and Canada. Professional advisors to employee benefit plans such as accountants, actuaries, attorneys, consultants and investment advisors serve as Advisory Directors.

The Executive Committee oversees the progress of projects and serves as the main conduit in channeling proposals for Board consideration.


(President and Chair of the Board) 
Sean P. Madix
Executive Director Emeritus
National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA)
Local 134 International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Employee Benefit Plans                                        Chicago, IL    

Donald D. Crosatto 
Assistant Directing Business Representative
Machinists Automotive Trades District 190,
Local Lodge 1546
Oakland, CA             

Todd G. Helfrich
President & CEO
Eastern Contractors Assn Inc
Albany, NY

Kristina M. Guastaferri, CPA
Mid-America Carpenters Regional Council Benefit Funds
Chicago, IL

(Immediate Past President)                  
Kevin E. Tighe
Vice President, Labor Relations
National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA)
Washington, DC                      



(Past President) 
Wendell Young, IV
President                                                                                United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW)
Local 1776 Keystone State                                                         Plymouth Meeting, PA

(Canadian Sector Representative)                  
Kirby Watson
Chief Operating Officer
Coughlin & Associates Ltd.                                             Winnepeg, MB
(Corporate Sector Representative)
Jill Mongelluzzo, GBA
Director, Benefits Strategy
National Grid
Brooklyn, NY 

(Public Employees Sector Representative)
Ruben Navarro
Los Angeles Fire & Police Pensions
Los Angeles, CA   

(Chief Executive Officer) 
Terry Davidson, CEBS
International Foundation of Employee
Benefit Plans
Brookfield, WI                   


In order to achieve a more secure and compliant experience, we no longer support Internet Explorer. Please use one of the browsers listed below:

  • Microsoft Edge
  • Google Chrome
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Apple Safari

View our system requirements for more details.