Financial Education/Retirement Security Expert Panel

Acts as the Foundation’s lead volunteer group in determining criteria for developing educational programs and services that achieve financial literacy and retirement security across all membership sectors.

Franklin (Chair)
Cary Franklin
Actuary and Managing Consultant
Horizon Actuarial Services LLC
5200 Lankershim Boulevard
Suite 740
North Hollywood, CA 91601-3151
Phone: (818) 691-2002
Fax: (818) 691-2002
cary.franklin@horizonactuarial.com
  
FranklinSusan Bird, CEBS
President
The McAteer Group of Companies
45 McIntosh Drive
Markham, ON L3R 8C7 
Phone: (905) 946-8655 ext. 244
Fax: (905) 946-2535
sbird@mcateer.ca

BlitzsteinDavid S. Blitzstein*
Principal
Blitzstein Consulting, LLC
17439 Cherokee Lane
Olney, MD 20832-2166
Phone: (202) 256-8365
david@blitzsteinconsulting.com
   
Canori Mauro Canori
Senior Director, Human Resources
Celgene Corporation
86 Morris Avenue
Summit, NJ 07901-3915
Phone: (908) 673-2186
mcanori@celgene.com
 
Ehnes Jack Ehnes
Chief Executive Officer
California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS)
P.O. Box 15275
100 Waterfront Place
Sacramento, CA 95851-0275
Phone: (916) 414-2201
Fax: (916) 414-4598
jehnes@calstrs.com
 
GarnitzRick Garnitz
President
LifeSpan Services Inc.
235 East Ponce De Leon Avenue
Suite 200
Decatur, GA 30030-3412
Phone: (404) 373-2548
Fax: (404) 373-6724
rick@lifespan-services.com
  
Madix Sean P. Madix
Executive Director
National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA)
Local 134 International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
(IBEW) Employee Benefit Plans
221 North LaSalle Street
Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60601-1214
Phone: (312) 782-5442 ext. 214
Fax: (312) 782-5449
smadix@fundoffice.org            
 
MadixJulian M. Regan
Senior Vice President
Segal Marco Advisors
25 Braintree Hill Park
Suite 103
Braintree, MA 02184-8707
Phone: (617) 298-0967
Fax: (781) 228-5871
sregan@segalmarco.com
  
Staab​Andrew E. Staab
Vice President and Senior Corporate Counsel
U.S. Bank Law Division, Trust Legal Services
U.S. Bank National Association
101 East 5th Street
EP-MN-S7L
St. Paul, MN 55101-1898
Phone: (651) 466-8043
Fax: (651) 466-8080
andrew.staab@usbank.com
  
Watson

Steven G. Vernon
Research Scholar
Stanford Center on Longevity
3600 Harbor Boulevard
Suite 110-115
Oxnard, CA 94305-4150
Phone: (805) 985-3526
svernon@stanford.edu 

 

Zigler Mark Zigler
Partner
Koskie Minsky LLP
20 Queen Street W
Suite 900
Toronto, ON M5H 3R3
Phone: (416) 595-2090
Fax: (416) 204-2877
mzigler@kmlaw.ca


*Member, Board of Directors
***Member, Executive Committee