Annual Employee Benefits Conference

67th Annual Employee Benefits Conference

Sunday, October 17 - Wednesday, October 20, 2021
The Colorado Convention Center, Denver, CO

​Mark your calendars and plan on attending the 67th Annual Employee Benefits conference, October 17-20, 2021 in Denver, Colorado. Your fund participants are relying on you even more these days to make sound decisions that will help guide the health and pension plans they depend on.  

We look forward to reuniting in Denver to hear from experts in the industry, network with benefit professionals and share strategies on managing the funds your serve in this ever changing world.

The International Foundation is committed to helping you meet the upcoming challenges, providing a source for unbiased, impartial information on the key issues you face while supporting your benefit funds. Join us for three and a half invigorating days at the 67th Annual Employee Benefits Conference in Denver, Colorado to gain the latest tools, ideas and strategies for making effective decisions on behalf of your plan members.

 Hot Topics

​Build your own conference experience by choosing from more than 120 sessions ranging in complexity from beginning to advanced. To get a taste of what the conference will cover, below is a sampling of topics to be address in 2020.

  • Addressing Mental Health through Innovations
  • Emerging Trends in Health Care: COVID‑19 and Beyond
  • FEATURED SESSION—Market Predictions
  • ROUNDTABLE—Hot Topics in Pensions
  • Alternative Communication Methods
  • Implementation Questions Related to New Legislation
  • FEATURED SESSION—A Health Care Legal and Legislative Update
  • Mental Health Parity: Pitfalls, Problems and Purpose
  • Alternative—Part I: Objectives, Designs and Examples
  • Issues Facing Multiemployer Pension Plans in 2020
  • Cybersecurity:  Fiduciary Responsibility and Other Legal Risks
  • WORKSHOP—The Trustee-Administrator Relationship
  • Part I: Accommodating COVID-19
  • WORKSHOP—Accommodating COVID-19
  • Options When Work Hours Change
  • WORKSHOP—PBM Contracting
  • Plan Investment Fees, Expenses and Revenue Sharing
  • Culture and Gender Issues in Retirement Savings
  • FEATURED SESSION—Benefit Megatrends After the Pandemic and Election
  • WORKSHOP—Hot Topics in Administration for Large and Small Funds

​Attending the Annual Employee Benefits Conference is a must for an individual in any area of employee benefits.

Kevin Cope, CEBS
Fund Administrator
NECA-IBEW Welfare Trust Fund​

​Join us at the premier learning event bringing together nearly 5,000 employee benefits peers from across the country.

 Benefits of Attending

  • ​Real answers on the topics you need to know about today
  • Critical insights from 150 expert practitioners handpicked to guide you
  • Real-world, application-based learning opportunities
  • A strengthened network of over 5,000 colleagues to learn from and engage with
  • Proven solutions you can take back and apply
  • Access to numerous exhibitors with innovative products and services

 Who Should Attend

  • ​Taft-Hartley fund trustees, administrators, business managers and association leaders
  • Public sector plan trustees and staff
  • Fund administrators and managers
  • Third-party administrators (TPAs)
  • Benefit consultants
  • Attorneys, accountants and actuaries
  • Investment managers and consultants
  • Coalition leaders
  • Others who are involved in the overall management and administration of benefit trust funds.​

Keynote Speakers

All Speakers

Speakers will be announced soon.

 Continuing Education

The International Foundation's Annual Conference works hard to provide continuing Education credit. Information will be online as it becomes available regarding the 2021 conference.

CEBS Compliance Approved

Educational sessions at this program can qualify for CEBS Compliance credit. Visit for more information.

Registration Information

Registration Information
  Member Nonmember

Through 9/7/2021 US $1,625.00
After 9/7/2021 US $1,925.00 Members Only